Register now to get rid of these ads!

History NHRA Junior Stock

Discussion in 'Traditional Hot Rods' started by colesy, Aug 12, 2007.

1. DW31S

DW31S
    from Sparks,MD

Hey 67 W30, I'll be glad to send you some photos of the Anderson Olds W31. My dilemma is this--I am not that good with computers to start with and I only have a laptop. I will make hard copies of the photos I have and mail them to you. I have the one that is on page 90 as it appeared in 1969, a couple showing how it was lettered in 1970 and early 1971, and several of how it looked when I found it and many of how it looks now. Please email me at dave@andersonautomotive.com. Thanks for the interest, Dave.

2. Gary Glover

Gary Glover

Hey Chuck and Tony I keep a lookout for you guys. You need to quit red lighting the first round.

3. cb3961

cb3961
    from Ohio

small world indeed Chuck...I always wondered if Ryan was related to Jerry. A friend of mine and I raced his old '65 Nova SS bracket car. He won a ton at OCIR and Irwindale with it back in the 70's, as I'm sure many of you Cali guys recall. He ran 283/220's in it on occasion, from what I remember. He used to put away alot of high $$ cars in 10.90 with this one...lol.
    I flew out and bought his '64 Chevelle Wagon tow car in the early '90's. Here's Jerry as I was getting ready to head back to Ohio with it...did Jerry run Jr Stock at all in the pre-72 days ???...CB

Attached Files:

4. jakethefake

jakethefake
    from fla.

TO BOB 37 ---having a hard time reading the OLSTER-STEIN story .any chance you could rewrite it ? i would love to read it .---thanks JAKE

5. Chuck Norton

Chuck Norton
    from Division 7

Hah, that's a real bitch, isn't it? That's a life-long issue.

c

6. Islandworker

Islandworker
    from Illinois